Visit of UK All Party Parliamentary Group for Sri Lanka
A four member delegation of the All Party Parliamentary Group for Sri Lanka (APPG-SL) in the House of Commons of the UK Parliament, is currently visiting Sri Lanka at the invitation of Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe. The visit commenced on 3rd January 2018 and will conclude on Monday 8th January.
The delegation is led by the Rt. Hon. Ranil Jayawardena, MP, Chairman of the APPG-SL and includes the Rt. Hon. Michelle Donelan, MP, the Rt. Hon. Chris Green, MP and the Rt. Hon. John Lamont, MP.
The APPG-SL delegation met with President Maithripala Sirisena, Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe, Speaker Karu Jayasuriya, Foreign Minister Tilak Marapana and Leader of the Opposition and member of the Illankai Tamil Arasu Kadchi (ITAK) in the Sri Lanka Parliament R. Sampanthan yesterday, for discussions regarding Sri Lanka –UK bilateral relations. Meetings are also scheduled to be held with officials of the Board of Investment of Sri Lanka and the Ceylon Chamber of Commerce to explore new opportunities to further enhance bilateral trade and investment. The group will also travel to Jaffna, Kandy and Galle and will meet with Government officials and community members in the respective districts.
marapana 1
marapana 2
marapana 3
marapana 4
Share this article

Additional Info

We at Lanka News Web accept the fact that you have the "Right to reply", if you are prejudiced by this news.
You can respond to[email protected]