Suranga Lakmal named Sri Lanka’s Test vice-captain
Sri Lanka Cricket’s National Selection Panel has appointed Suranga Lakmal as the Vice Captain of the test team touring Bangladesh.
The appointment was ratified by the Minister of Sports Honorable Dayasiri Jayasekara.
The Minister also ratified the 16 member squad, which will take part in the two test match series against Bangladesh.
The first test match will be played from 31st January to 04th February at the ZACS, Chittagong, while the 2nd test match will be played from 08th to 12th February, 2018 at SBNCS, Dhaka.
Below, the squad is given…
Dinesh Chandimal – Captain
Dimuth Karunaratne
Angelo Mathews
Danushka Gunathilaka
Kusal Mendis
Dhananjaya de Silva
Niroshan Dickwella
Roshen Silva
Rangana Herath
Suranga Lakmal – Vice Captain
Dilruwan Perera
Dushmantha Chameera
Lakshan Sandakan
Akila Dananjaya
Lahiru Gamage
Lahiru Kumara
Share this article

Additional Info

We at Lanka News Web accept the fact that you have the "Right to reply", if you are prejudiced by this news.
You can respond to[email protected]