Six members of the United National Party will be sworn as Deputy Ministers today

United National Party members Ranjith Aluvihare, Buddhika Pathirana, Ajith Mannapperuma, Edward Gunasekera, Lucky Jayawardena and Nalin Bandara will be sworn in before the President as Deputy Ministers today Lankanewsweb reliably learns.


Interestingly it is these very six members who recently emphasized that their party leader and current Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe must resign from the party leadership.

According to reliable sources within the United National Party, the six members will be appointed to post within the Ministry of Public Administration, Management, Law and Order, Infrastructure & Community Development, Industry and Commerce, Megapolis and Western Development and Ministry of Tourism.

Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe has selected these MPs based on the recommendations made by its UNP General Secretary and Minister of Education Minister Akila Viraj Kariyawasam.

Latest News

People who can make right decisions must govern the country - Arjuna

June 24, 2018

Minister of Petroleum Resources Development Arjuna Ranathunga says that people...

Some confidential sections of bond scam report cannot be revealed - AG

June 24, 2018

The Attorney General has informed the Presidents Secretariat that certain...

Two suspected arrested over brutal killing of leopard

June 24, 2018

The two suspects arrested over killing the leopard have been...

E-Health Project To Solve Drug shortages In Hospitals

June 23, 2018

Minister of Health, Nutrition and Indigenous Medicine Dr. Rajitha Senarathna...

Connect with Us

fb twitter youtube g ins in

Most viewed in Last week

Pump and Dump Captains of Sri Lanka

June 17, 2018

Lanka News Web has over and over again highlighted that...

India observes National Dengu Day with the Power of Papaya Leaves but still where are we..?

June 20, 2018

Dr Sanath Hettige is the first Westeren Medical Researcher and...

Presidential Commission of Inquiry Into SriLankan Airlines: In Flight Duty Free Scam Exposed

June 23, 2018

A former employee of Phoenix Duty Free Services Marlon Ferreira...

Aravinda's new bride

June 20, 2018

It is reported that the former cricketer of Sri Lanka...