Tamil Progressive Alliance refuses to support President - Lanka News Web (LNW)

Tamil Progressive Alliance refuses to support President

Tamil Progressive Alliance has refused the invitation made by President Maithreepala Sirisena to join with the new Government.


After a meeting held with President Maithreepala Sirisena at the Presidential Residence early today (07), former Minister Mano Ganeshan, uploading a twitter message, has confirmed his stand not to support.

"As a civilized political entity, we as Tamil Progressive Alliance (TPA) team of all Six (6) MPs met President @MaithripalaS and told him that we can't accept his invitation to join his government", he made a remark on his Facebook as well.

The TPA has further informed the President that they will continue to support the United National Party.

Representing the TPA, Parliamentarians Mano Ganeshan, Palani Digambaram, Welukumar, Welusami Radhakrishnan, Aravinda Kumar and M. Thilakaraj have participated in the meeting held with the President today.

mano 01

Latest News

Connect with Us

fb twitter youtube g ins in

Outbound wb

Most viewed in Last week

Ariya launches Aussi milk powder taking Sri Lankan market by storm

January 20, 2019

Ariya milk products private limited, a subsidiary of Trad Lanka...

BBC Good Food 15 trends for 2019: SL cuisine ranked No 1

January 18, 2019

Sri Lankan cuisine has been ranked number one, as an...

If Gota's ready, I'm also ready for Presidential election: Dayasiri

January 19, 2019

Sri Lanka Freedom Party General Secretary Dayasiri Jayasekara says Gotabaya...

Maithri didn’t catch thieves as he promised in 2015 presidential election

January 18, 2019

Transport Minister Arjuna Ranatunga says although the President appointing a...