TNA pledges support to the Prime Minister

16 TNA MPs despite the pressure from the President to abstain has pledge to defeat a no confidence motion on the Prime Minister.

It is alleged that SLFP Ministers SB Dissanayake and Susil Premajayamtha were using the President’s name to convince 3 MPs in the UNP and the JVP to vote for the no confidence. 

Everyone is keen to see what Vasantha, Ranga will do tomorrow. About 10 SLFP MPs have pledged to remain Nuteral.

Share this article

Additional Info

We at Lanka News Web accept the fact that you have the "Right to reply", if you are prejudiced by this news.
You can respond to[email protected]