Monday, July 4, 2022

Latest Posts

Govt institutes under Ministries gazetted. 42 bodies including SLT, BOI under President

Government institutes, corporations and constitutional boards operating under ministries have been gazetted.

Accordingly, institutes belonging to 23 ministries have been gazetted and accordingly, every body that belongs to neither of the ministries will be under the purview of the President.

According to the declaration, 42 bodies will be under President Gotabaya Rajapaksa, who is serving as the Minister of Defence.

Sri Lanka Telecom PLC, Board of Investment and the Colombo Port City Economic Commission operate under the President. Meanwhile, 42 bodies including the Telecommunications Regulatory Commission and the Sri Lanka Standards will also operate under the President.


Latest Posts

Don't Miss

Stay in touch

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.