Thursday, June 1, 2023

Latest Posts

BREAKING! Independent MPs led by Anura Yapa who left Ruling Party join SJB!

A group of MPs led by Anura Priyadarshana Yapa, who left the Ruling Party Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna (SLPP) to serve independently in Parliament have reportedly joined the Samagi Jana Balawegaya (SJB), the main Opposition Party led by Leader of the Opposition Sajith Premadasa.

The move comes in following a special discussion held at the Opposition Leader’s Office in Parliament this (14) morning.

It was also noteworthy that the discussion was attended by MP Rajitha Senaratne, who was earlier speculated by the media that he was going to leave the SJB to join the government.

The MPs who joined the SJB are;

Anura Priyadarshana Yapa
Chandima Weerakkody
Jayaratna Herath
Dr. Sudarshini Fernandopulle


Latest Posts


Don't Miss

Stay in touch

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.