Saturday, February 24, 2024

Latest Posts

CB expands governing board with two new appointments

February 13, Colombo (LNW): The Central Bank of Sri Lanka (CBSL) has augmented its Governing Board by appointing two new members, enhancing the composition of the island nation’s monetary regulator.

In an announcement made yesterday (12), the CBSL disclosed the addition of Rajeev Amarasuriya, effective from January 30, and Manil Jayesinghe, effective from February 01, to its Governing Board.

Joining the existing members, the Governing Board is chaired by CBSL Governor Nandalal Weerasinghe and includes A.N. Fonseka, Dr. Ravi Ratnayake, Anushka S. Wijesinha, and Vish Govindasamy.

Rajeev Amarasuriya brings a wealth of legal expertise to the board, having served as the Immediate Past Secretary of the Bar Association of Sri Lanka. His extensive appellate court practice encompasses various branches of civil litigation and public law. Additionally, he holds positions on several state and private sector institutions, contributing significantly to legal education and governance.

Manil Jayesinghe, a seasoned financial expert, is a Fellow Member of multiple prestigious professional bodies and actively engages in various committees related to accounting and finance. With his diverse experience and leadership roles in esteemed organisations, Jayesinghe brings valuable insights to the CBSL Governing Board.

Latest Posts


Don't Miss

Stay in touch

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.