Sunday, June 16, 2024

Latest Posts

NBRO issues early landslide warnings for four districts

May 19, Colombo (LNW): The National Building and Research Organisation (NBRO) issued early landslide warnings on Saturday (18), for several localities across four districts, effective until 4:00 p.m. on 19 May.

A Level 02 (Amber) alert has been issued for the following areas:

  • Badulla: Ella Divisional Secretariat Division (DSD) and surrounding areas.

Additionally, Level 01 (Yellow) alerts have been issued for the following areas:

  • Badulla: Hali Ela, Badulla, Haputale, and Haldummulla DSDs and surrounding areas.
  • Kandy: Ganga Ihala Korale, Pasbage Korale, Udapalatha, Udunuwara, and Yatinuwara DSDs and surrounding areas.
  • Kegalle: Bulathkohupitiya, Deraniyagala, Ruwanwella, Kegalle, Dehiowita, Warakapola, Yatiyanthota, Mawanella, and Galigamuwa DSDs and surrounding areas.
  • Ratnapura: Imbulpe, Balangoda, Elapatha, Kalawana, Kiriella, Eheliyagoda, Ayagama, Ratnapura, and Kuruwita DSDs and surrounding areas.

Latest Posts


Don't Miss

Stay in touch

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.