Friday, February 23, 2024

Latest Posts

Signing of the no-confidence motion against the government begins

It is reported that the signing of the no-confidence motion against the government has begun.

According to political sources, the opposition has a majority of 113 seats.

Accordingly, it is reported that the government could have lost the opportunity to leave with great honor and a powerful foreign country would be behind the defeat of the government.

Sources said that Tissa Attanayake, Rajitha Senaratne, Harsha de Silva, Mujibur Rahman, Rishad Bathiudeen, Eran Wickramaratne, Kabir Hashim and many others have already signed the no-confidence motion.

However, the special debate in Parliament is still active today (08).

Latest Posts


Don't Miss

Stay in touch

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.