Monday, June 5, 2023

Latest Posts

Three governors removed

By: Isuru Parakrama

Colombo (LNW): Three governors have been removed by President Ranil Wickremesinghe today (15).

Accordingly, the following governors have been removed:

  • Jeevan Thiagarajah – Northern Governor
  • Anuradha Yahampath – Eastern Governor
  • Admiral of the Fleet Wasantha Karannagoda – Wayamba Governor

In replacement, new governors will be appointed by next Wednesday (17), announced the President’s Media Division.

Latest Posts


Don't Miss

Stay in touch

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.