Tuesday, June 25, 2024

Latest Posts

Dinesh Gunawardena says all Cabinet Ministers signed a letter of resignation

During the discussion held at Temple Trees yesterday (03) under the patronage of Prime Minister Mahinda Rajapaksa, all the Cabinet Ministers decided to step back from their ministries and signed a letter, said Dinesh Gunawardena.

The Minister added that this letter was handed over to the Prime Minister yesterday itself and a copy will be handed over to President Gotabaya Rajapaksa today (04). The matter will be discussed between the President and the Prime Minister as well, he noted.

Despite the Entire Cabinet of Ministers’ resignation, Mahinda Rajapaksa will continue to serve as the Prime Minister, Gunawardena went on, adding that despite the Cabinet Ministers’ resignation, no decision on State Ministers has yet been taken.

As of now a number of Cabinet Ministers including Namal Rajapaksa and Mohammed Ali Sabry have publicly acknowledged their resignations. In addition, SLFP Secretary General Dayasiri Jayasekara has also confirmed his resignation in a letter addressed to the President.


Latest Posts


Don't Miss

Stay in touch

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.